NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

Report Card! :)

Hi guys!

Another small update. Yesterday, Friday November 16th, we got our report cards, which are sort of like a "Zeugnis". You get them every quarter, that also means that already one quarter of my time here is over! That's unbelievable and on one hand very sad but on the other good, too. I don't know what to think about it. In the picture you can see the second page of my report card and my marks, which are luckily really good. I'm proud of myself! I have 82% in English, 96% in Science, 97% in Tourism and 97% in French as well. I don't think there is much else to talk about I just have a normal life here now, I'm going to school, have hobbies, family life and all that stuff, but I still like it and I prefer Canadian school so much than German! 

There are only 2 weeks until the first of December and I seriously can't wait. I love December and Christmas time and a few people already got their Christmas decoration up and it get's more and more every day. We are getting our decoration out, too. 

Well, I think that's all I can tell you for now, because I don't have anything else going on at the moment, so I'd say talk to you later!

I miss you! 

Julia :)

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    BorussenKing09 (Mittwoch, 21 November 2012 17:09)

    Hey Julia,
    I don't like very much to write in English but you only want to write in English now and therefore, I'll also do it. I promised to write you a short text at your website during your year in Canada ;)
    I'm happy for you that you have settled in so well but I have knew it at the first day you went there ;D
    Your report card is very well and I hope you will be so ahead but as I know you will will do ;)
    You already had nice adventures and I'm sure you will have a few more ;)
    Enjoy the time in Canada and write more from your blogs, they're very good :)

    Bye for now, Jan ;)