NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

12/12/12

Hello!

Happy 12/12/12! I wanted to write an entry today, because this will be the last day for 89 years that we can do this! :D And I'm here for a 101 days today and I have 201 days until I'm seeing my mum again. So 1/3 is over and it feels like the time goes by too fast! On Friday I went curling with a friend and we had so much fun! It's not too difficult and it's so much fun to slide on the ice. Sunday we had an International Supper in Weymouth at the SMBA and the food was really good! I made Vanillekipferl, because they are traditional German Christmas cookies and everybody told me they were really good! We had so much food and we were so full after we ate everything, we had Italian Lasagna and Tiramisu, Thai noodles, Mexican chili, Turkish bread with meat, German cookies, Chinese and Japanese candy, Brasilian candy and much more. It was so delicious! 

Then the winter carnival at my high school started at the beginning of the month, too, which means that we can wear clothes of a different theme every day. For example there is Santa Hat Day, Elf Day, Pyjama Day, Twin Day, Ugly Sweater day, Jersey Day, Formal Day, Wool Sock Day and a lot more. 

My Christmas parcel from Germany arrived today and I'm so happy to get all this! The parcel is awesome and thanks for everything that is in it! I'm so so happy! :D 

Only 13 days until Christmas, I'm really excited! 

Talk to you then guys! :D

Julia <3

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0