NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

Skiing

Helloooo :)

Okay so this entry is basically only about skiing, 'cause this is what I've been doing the last few days. I went the first time on Saturday with one of my best friends and her dad and we had a really good time! We went to Ski Martock, all of the times so if you're interested, just google it. It is so much fun to ski there, because it's not that hard and you can just ski really fast and have fun! I really like the hill there.

The second time I went was on Monday with the internationals. It was so much fun, because I was basically the only girl that could ski so I went with some of the boys that could ski or snowboard. That was so much fun, because they went fast and we sometimes watched all the girls and some of the boys learning how to ski or snowboard and it was just hilarious :D We had a good time and I can't wait until we're going again next semester, although it's going to be really sad because almost half of our group here leaves in about 2 weeks, when the first semester is over. Time is flying so fast and I can't believe that almost half my time here is over! It's just going by too fast! But anyway I'm going skiing with the school tomorrow too so I hope we're going to have a good time as well! :)

The exams are the last week of January and I'm kinda excited for them. And after that: It's the second semester! I hope that my courses will be fun. 

I have some news too and what it is is that I will be alone in my host family the next semester. My mexican host sister has to change host families, I don't want to say the reason here, but I'm kinda happy about it and there won't be enough new students coming so that we could get a new student. But that's okay with me I just wanted to let you know. I think that's all I have to talk about for now, so I'm going to talk to you later guys!

Julia 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0