NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

Baby Project

Hi everybody! :)

I think almost two weeks ago I had the fake baby for Child Studies. It was a really good and interesting but tiring experience! Luckily my friend and me (look at the picture) had the baby at the same time so we took it to dance class together, texted each other at 2 and 3 o' clock at night and all day long, took it to school together and hung out on Saturday! It was really fun, because we were together all the time and we got a lot of attention :P It was really cool to take it to school, because we were able to go out of class when the baby cried and it was really fun to have lunch. Of course, the nights weren't very long and there were moments where I just wanted to kill the baby, because it was being so annoying, but overall it was a great experience and I'm really glad that I was able to make it! On Saturday afternoon we went to the skating carnival, which is sort of like a show that all the kids make that go ice/figure skating during the winter, and we took the babies and it was kinda funny, because a lot of the people thought they were real, because they do look real, and they gave us weird looks, 'cause we're just teens and we were running around with babies. Danielle and me had fun though, because everybody looked so weird and everybody looked at us when the babies started to cry. I encourage everybody who has the opportunity to get a baby like this to actually do it, because it's a great experience and I know a lot more about babies and infants than I knew before! If anybody has questions, just ask! 

 

Our Swiss friends here also got a puppy this weekend. It's a Toy Manchester Terrier and it's a really cute and charming dog. It's so tiny but so fun to hang out with! I'm gonna visit him a lot and I can't wait for the spring and summer to come now! 

 

With the beginning of March my monthly Canada anniversary took place again. 6 months in Canada and 4 more to go was it this time! Time flies so fast and I don't really know how to feel about it! I'm really sad that time goes by so fast, but I'm excited to see everybody in Germany again as well!

 

Some other big events are approaching fast, too. Next week is March break, which means the Montréal and Ottawa trip for me! I'm really excited and I'm going to take a lot of pictures again! :D

Also there's only one month until Easter left, which I can't wait for either and with March there's not much time left until spring begins! I'm actually excited for it, because although I still love the snow, I can't wait for some more sunshine, warmer temperatures and more flowers and green outside either!

 

I'm gonna write a new entry after I'm back from Montréal & Ottawa!

See you guys!

Julia <3 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2