NOVA SCOTIA

DEUTSCHLAND

Flag Counter

„Man reist nicht um   anzukommen, sondern um zu reisen."

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe


„Die Welt ist ein Buch. Wer nie reist, sieht nur eine Seite davon."

Augustinus Aurelius

 

"Egal wie weit der Weg ist, man muss den ersten Schritt tun."

Mao Tse-tung

 

"Ich glaubte es wäre ein Abenteuer, aber in Wirklichkeit war es das Leben."

Joseph Conrad

 

"Ein Abschied schmerzt immer, auch wenn man sich schon lange darauf freut."

Arthur Schnitzler

 

"Zu allem Großen ist der erste Schritt der Mut." 

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe 

 

Etwas Mut, ein erster Schritt- und das Unmögliche kann möglich werden.

 

 

Peggy's Cove and 1 month left

Hello guys :)

Sorry for not writing for such a long time but I've been really busy and a little sick, so here are the news.

So as you know I went shopping in Halifax with the Internationals and that was really fun and I was so happy to have been able to go to a mall again! It was a really fun day and we all spent lots of money! It was a great day!

On Mother's Day I cooked Schnitzel for my host family and they turned out really good! I had fun making them and everybody enjoyed them so much so I'll be doing them again before I leave. 

Last week (May 22nd to 24th) was Spring Fling at school, which is like a theme-week kind of thing to welcome Spring. We didn't have school on Monday so it started on Tuesday with a dubstep-day. That meant everybody had to wear neon clothes, there were games, watermelon popsicles and a dubstep themed O Canada in the morning. Wednesday was Classic day so we had to dress formal and on Tuesday and Wednesday there was a variety show. It's like a talent show and everybody who wants to perform can. Two of my best friends and me were dancing our dance from the dance studio in Wednesday's show and we got lots of compliments, even by the teachers, for it. Thursday was Country day, which meant plaid shirts, jeans, and cowboy boots etc. There were games and stuff and a school dance in the evening. Friday was Rock 'n' Roll day and in the last two periods after lunch we had two bouncie castles in the gym and we were able to play and jump around :D That was a really fun week and the O Canada every morning was in the theme of the day. 

Last Monday (May 27th) we went to Peggy's Cove with the Internationals. It was a long drive there, about 3 1/2 - 4 hours and once we were there we took pictures, bought souvenirs, ate in the restaurant, looked at Peggy's Cove, the Swiss Air memorial, and the Fisherman's Wall and drove 3 1/2 - 4 hours back. It was our last trip, but it was fun and although it was a little cold and rainy we took nice pictures! 

Today we had 30°C!! Unbelievable, but so incredibly nice! Feels like summer is finally arriving!

 This week we had Student Council's Prime minister elections. The prime minister is well probably what it says the most important person to the student council. Two students were running for it and they had campaigns and their own posters and flyers everywhere. They also held a speech and today we were able to vote. They are both great candidates and I'm sure they'll both do a great job! :))

I can't believe that it's June tomorrow and that means it's my last month in Canada. Unbelievable how time flies and I'm looking forward to coming home too, but I'll enjoy my last month as much as possible. I have lots of stuff planned and now I'll go and enjoy the nice weather!

I'll write again soon, probably after prom! 

Hugs,

Julia 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0